fbpx

The Wonder of Anatomy & Movement Series - Fascia Series

Fascia
Teacher

Sneha Krishna and Moushumi Kuvawala

Dates

Module 1 – June 19 & 20 (Sat/Sun)
Module 2 – June 26 & 27 (Sat/Sun)
Module 3 – July 3 & 4 (Sat/Sun)

Price

Starting from 8000 INR

Venue

Fully Online

Moushu’s Pilates & Transcendfit bring to you “The Wonder of Anatomy & Movement”, a series of human anatomy courses for professionals catering to the allied health fields of manual & movement therapies, yoga/ pilates/ fitness training, athletic conditioning, physical therapy, structural integration etc.

Modules:

Module 1 – Anatomy of Fascia & Integration into Movement

  • Dates: June 19th and 20th

Module 2 – Diaphragm & Pelvic Floor

  • Dates: June 26th and 27th

Module 3 – Anterior & Posterior Abdominal Wall

  • Dates: July 3rd and 4th

Timing (3hrs each day): The course will be held for 2 different time zones on the same day.

  • Time Zone 1: 9am CT  –  7:30pm IST  –  3pm BST
  • Time Zone 2: 9:30am HKT  –  7am IST  –  6:30pm PT

This 3 part series is a must for physical therapists, health professionals & movement teachers working with injuries & special populations. It dives deep into the structural & functional properties of the fascia and focuses on continuities of the myofascial system of the thorax & abdomen linking the diaphragm, pelvic floor muscles, abdominals, and muscles of the back to breath & movement.

Upon completion, the participant will be equipped with the knowledge to body-read from the perspective of fascial connectivity & assist clients with myofascial dysfunctions to move better.

About The Master Trainers

Sneha Krishna

Founder, Transcendfit

Sneha Krishna is the India Master Trainer for The Center for Women’s Fitness, master trainer of The Wonder of Anatomy Series, a Clinical Orthopaedic Manual Therapist, a certified Gyrokinesis & Stott Pilates Trainer, a Level 2 Precision Nutrition Coach with a Masters Degree in Biochemistry.

She aims at empowering people to create positive, personal changes.
She loves to geek out on any project that she takes on and attends numerous courses and workshops all around the world to find answers and stay updated. While being extremely passionate about injury management, sports performance and women’s health, she enjoys coaching people to overcome their Physical, Physiological and Psychological barriers to accomplish their goals, and believes that knowledge isn’t for hoarding but for sharing.

Moushumi Kuvawala

Founder, Moushu's Pilates Education

Moushumi Kuvawala is a Manual and Neuro Physiotherapist. She is a Comprehensive Pilates Instructor (APPI, UK, Balanced Body, USA). As a master instructor for Pilates Equipment and Matwork courses (APPI), Anatomy in 3 Dimensions (Balanced Body) and Wonder of Anatomy and Movement, she conducts internationally certified programs for movement instructors.

Combining the principles of Classic Pilates and her years of experience as a Physiotherapist, Moushumi has developed her own style of exercise regimes which cater to people from diverse backgrounds and age groups. From dancers, sportspersons and students to corporate executives, businessmen and homemakers, she designs workouts to suit their specific needs. The brand of Moushu’s Pilates is synonymous with inclusive fitness and holistic health, and we plan to spread the awareness of the beauty of Pilates to many more cities in the future.

Fee Structure

Fee structure for The Wonder of Anatomy & Movement Series

*Course fee includes Manuals & Certificates

For Indian Residents

1 Module

₹12,424.80/-

2 Modules

₹24,849.60/-

3 Modules

₹33,132.80/-

For Rest of the World

1 Module

$176.00/-

2 Modules

$352.00/-

3 Modules

$470.00/-

*Manuals can be purchased separately @ ₹1000/- per manual.
**Participants who wish to re-attend will be charged 25% of the fee of the chosen module.

Hosting Criteria

from